The Austin Community College District (ACC) opened its doors on September 17, 1973 with a mission to provide open-door access to affordable, quality higher education. As one of 50 community college districts in Texas, ACC is the regional gateway to higher education and career/technical training for thousands of individuals each year.

The College’s offerings include:

    • Associate degrees and certificates in career/technical fields or leading toward a bachelor’s degree and higher.
    • Bachelor of Applied Science in Cybersecurity, Bachelor of Applied Science degree in Software Development, Bachelor of Applied Technology degree in Manufacturing Engineering Technology Bachelors – Associate of Applied Science Pathway, Manufacturing Engineering Technology Bachelors – Associate of Science in Engineering Pathway, and Bachelor of Science in Nursing degree in Registered Nurse to Bachelor of Science in Nursing.
    • Continuing Education noncredit classes designed for job entry, career advancement, and personal enrichment.
    • Adult Education noncredit classes to help individuals address any academic or language barriers to higher education.

The ACC District encompasses the city of Austin and the following school districts: Austin, Del Valle, Elgin, Hays, Leander, Manor, and Round Rock. In adherence to Texas Education Code Section 130.166, the ACC District’s service area includes all or portions of Travis, Williamson, Hays, Bastrop, Caldwell, Lee, Fayette, and Blanco counties.

An elected, nine-member Board of Trustees governs the ACC District and is responsible for strategic oversight of policies, priorities, and plans to direct the operation of the College.

Visit History of ACC for more information.